Ace The Himalaya

North Americans (Toll free) 1-877-306-0650
Europe (Switzerland) +41 76 566 20 03
Nepal +977 98020 02225
Ace the Himalaya complete trip list

Nepal

View All Trips
Testimonial
Testimonials

These full and frank reviews are from the travellers who have travelled with Ace the Himalaya previously. They are not edited by us; find the real story, from real travellers below.

Outstanding first Himalayan experience thanks to ACE
08 March 2015
I have added our trip feedback to TripAdvisor. Here is the link:

http://www.tripadvisor.de/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d1957215-r257926643-Ace_the_Himalaya_Private_Day_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley_Bagmati_Zone_Centr.html#mtreview_257926643



In addition I would like to add that the pre-departure information we received from ACE was excellent - clear, detailed enough and easy to follow. The follow-up service has also been excellent. It is amazing to find a company in this day and age which really does take its clients feedback to heart and follows up on anything where improvements could be made.



THANK YOU for an unforgettable (positively meant!) experience all round.
 
Nicki
Switzerland, Switzerland
Good short trek in Nepal in safe hands
15 February 2015
My husband and I trekked the Poon Hill Ghorepani trail with Ace the Himalaya in October 2014. We were on a private trek with our wonderful guide Sumon and a porter. The entire trip from Kathmandu, our flight to Pokhara, the trek and return to Kathmandu was well planned and ran smoothly. Sumon was very professional, courteous and informative and we felt very safe in his care. We really appreciated that each night he would go over our trek for the day showing us on his map where we had been and the plan for the next day. The highlight was of course the views of the Himalayas from Poon Hill at sunrise (very cold) and we also loved the stunning mountain view and sunrise from out the front of our accommodation at Tadapani. Tadapani was a wonderful surprise.
All our food on trek was included in the price and we had plenty to eat. (We paid for our drinks). Sumon seemed to have a never ending supply of biscuits in his bag for our afternoon snack and every night he would cut up fresh fruit for us. We felt quite spoilt. It was so nice to have fresh fruit each day. This trek is only short, but if time is limited it gives you an introduction to Nepal with a mix of forest, mountain views and the local people. There is a lot of time spent trekking through beautiful forest. If you want to be right in amongst the mountains you will have to do a longer trek and go higher in altitude. The trek is classed as moderate by Ace but we did not find it too challenging(in our 50's)although as always in Nepal there is a lot of up and then down..then up again! We had trained to ensure we were fit beforehand and found our trekking poles very useful. Make sure you have some good wet weather gear and boots with soles that grip. I found out the hard way the trail can be wet and very slippery in parts. We would love to see it in spring with the Rhododendron trees in full bloom. We would recommend Ace the Himalaya.
 
Jenni and Greg
Sydney NSW Australia, Australia
Trip Name: Short Poon Hill Ghorepani Trek
Amazing Trek!
12 January 2015
We did the Ghorepani and Poon Hill Trek the first week in December. The guide and porter were excellent! Everything was well organized. Since my husband I were the only ones, the guide made accommodations based on our needs. I highly recommend Ace the Himalaya. They are professional and have thought of everything. As a result, our tour went smoothly and we had an amazing time.
 
Diana Freas-Lutz
US Virgin Islands, USA
10 day Trek
13 December 2014
My sister & I went on this trip and it was an absolutely brilliant trip . We were well looked after by Kumar who was fantastically supportive . The scenery was awesome and the people extremely friendly . I would say though that this is described as a moderate trek , but we found it a bit harder than that and despite a lot of preparation we struggled a bit with the amount of "steps" which are hard work on the knees . Kumar though was brilliant throughout . From being met at the airport on arrival until our return to the airport for our departure ACE were fantastic and I fully recommend this trip .
 
Pat
England, United Kingdom
Trek to the heaven of the earth
18 April 2014
It was our first trek in Himalaya in March 2014. We've chosen Poon Hill & Annapurna Base Camp Trek because it seems very interesting & not too difficult. Having said that, we have to walk up to elevation of 4,100 meters from about 1,000 meters start point & will cover about 80km walking up & down thousands of well constructed stone step & some trails in 9 days. Therefore, it was very important for us to choose the best trekking agency. We've decided for Ace The Himalaya. They are very informative, organised & our trek from the beginning to the end was as in the schedule. Agency arranged a short but very interesting sightseeing of Kathmandu & Pokhara with guide, before & after the trek. Trek was prepared perfectly, our guide, Madan Kandael & his assistant Sunil Neupane, was very friendly, always ready for help, well co-ordinated, always happy, laughing, joking & even singing along the way. They really made a very good atmosphere during trekking. During the trek there was no problems with food (no stomach problem ^_^) & accommodation. The most important thing is that there was no problem with high altitude sickness, because of well arranged schedule of the journey.
Several weeks have been passed since we finished our trekking in Annapurna region, we are still under the effect of this trip. The people and the landscape is unbelievable and breathtaking. I would definitely recommend our Nepalese guide, Madan Kandel & Sunil Neupane, to everyone. Thanks to our guides, because without them it would not have been the same. I have to say that it was journey of my life & in the future if I decide to visit Nepal again I will ask the same agency for help.
 
Low Han Choan
Kelantan, Malaysia, Malaysia
What a well organized and coordinated trip
28 May 2013
What a well organized and coordinated trip to Kathmandu and the EBC in May 2013. Our party of 2, my son and I, joined three other trekkers, 2 guides and 3 porters on the EBC trek. The guides had already designated teahouses in which to stay and knew when to push for a little farther distance some days. The sights of the Himalayas were outstanding. The porters and yaks were very impressive, and our own porters and guides were the best! We enjoyed meeting many other very nice trekkers from around the world.

The price for the package was great, no wonder the package is a best seller on "the clymb".
 
Gregory Hellwarth
Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Great Trek!
25 May 2013
Thank you Ace for a great Trek! I did Everest Base Camp trek and I will definitely remember it as an amazing experience for the rest of my life! Our guides and porters were fantastic and they did an excellent job getting our entire group back to Kathmandu by helicopter when the weather in Lukla did not cooperate. There were many other stranded trekkers, but our guide, Krish, did everything possible to get us all back in time for departure flights. Thanks a ton!
 
Jeffrey Andrew Polack
Lakewood, Ohio, USA
The Trip of a Lifetime
20 May 2013
My son and I booked the Everest Base Camp Trek through Ace the Himalaya and we could not have been happier with our experience. Prem was extremely helpful prior to our arrival in Nepal. We felt prepared even before our arrival. Our guide, Gyanu, was AMAZING. He treated us like family...watching over us, helping us, teaching us about the region, and just being a constant companion, making us laugh and keeping us going. The trek itself was long and hard, but without a doubt one of the most rewarding, extraordinary experiences of our lives. The scenery was breathtaking and the feeling of accomplishment upon reaching Base Camp was fantastic. We will be talking about this trip for years to come.
 
Joy Blankenship
Strongsville, Ohio, USA
EBC, Kalapathar and Island peak, memorable journey
12 May 2013
We book this trip with Ace after I search here and there about the operators, emails were responded as quick as lightning and from there I can see the seriousness of this operators.
Getting there to Kathmandu was also another pleasant expirience, we meet our guide Milan and Killenth (do I spell his name correctly?). Both are very handy with the arrangement, start from the airport untill the Island Peak basecamp, and they are very informative, they make our long journey effortless, and we feel safe along the way!

The profesionality was proven after 2 of our team have to be evacuated by helicopter due to illness, it's only in a matter of some phone calls and the arrangement with our insurance and the rescue team are settled, they are rescued on time and we met them safely in Kathmandu!

Their Guide when I summiting the Island peak also another best expirience for me (Pimba, I hope we can climb togeteher again next year !) He is very handy with ropes and all climbing equipments, he enrich my mountaineering skills somehow.
Most important thing, he saves my life when we were on the crevasses !
I would recomend ACE for trips in Nepal, and one thing is a must : CAMERA !
 
Ronny Hendrawan
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Trip of a Lifetime thanks to Ace!
10 May 2013
What an amazing experience Everest Base Camp was! Prem was very helpful setting it all up, and our guides were fantastic! Raj N made sure everything went smoothly, and when I had health issues (who doesn't up there?) he kept an eye on me, and had the other guides (Rom, Beerhu) help carry my pack, and stay close behind me. They were always so nice and friendly. The whole thing was so amazing, although harder than I thought, but with their help we all made it and got to witness the incredible Himalayas. I hope to go back to do the Annapurna trek someday!
 
Jeanne Christian Wailes , USA
I would definitely recommend this company
08 May 2013
This company was very good. Everything impressed me. Our guide (Raj N) was awesome! He was very helpful but also funny and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this company and specifically this trek. The area is beautiful!
 
Tim Horst
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
I did not had to worry about anything
05 May 2013
I trekked to E.B.C., Kala Patthar & also climbed to Island Peak. I had the best travel experience ever. An unforgettable adventurous trip on the highest mountains of the world..

About ACE:
From the early beginning, when I started my investigation (which company is best to book with), I was sure about ACE. Their web site is so informative that will answer all of your questions (everyday schedule, equipment, medicines, skills required, what is included, how to book e.c.t.). It was not difficult to understand that they are experienced and professionals. Also as soon as I contact them, their response was immediate without any delays.

About Porters and Guides:
I made this trip on my own but never felt alone. The friendly Guides are very helpful, their English are very good and they are always by your side to give the best services. Also, the porter spoke English and was always happy and smiling. I did not had to worry about anything.. my everyday meals was taken care from them and never felt worried or insecure.

I believe is a value for money choice. I would definitely recommend without any hesitation. Check their web site for further information.

If you decide to make this trip to E.B.C. do not miss the safari to Chitwan. Is also a life time experience and worth since you are in Nepal.
 
Loukas Agathos
Athens, Greece
Everest base camp and Island Peak
02 May 2013
Namaste, I choose ACE the Himalaya Co. for my solo privet trip to Himalaya for Everest Base Camp & Kalapatthar trek and Island Peak climb on March 2013 , they provided excellent service with hi professional guide and climbing Sherpa with a strong porter for me. so i did all my trekking and climbing only during 11 days!! completely safe and healthy without any problem.all of things was on time and i did not lose the time.
 
Amir Doustmohammadi
Tehran, Iran
Can't wait to use them again in the future
30 April 2013
We were with a group of 8 on a trek to Everest Base camp. Ace the Himalaya provided excellent support from the time we landed. They provided very professional guide service and helped us cope well with the challenging environment. The guides and porters were very attentive and make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Their knowledge of the stops and local routes were superb. I had a great time and would recommend this company for your EBC trek! Can't wait to use them again in the future.
 
Jason Pierce
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
I would recommend this company to anyone going to Himalayas
29 April 2013
I trekked to the base camp of Everest and top of Kala Patthar with Ace the Himalayas. Their service was excellent in all accounts: planning, hospitality, knowledge, friendliness. A couple of people in my group got sick during the trek and they were taken care of and monitored carefully. Every evening we had a meeting of the next day's trek, what to expect, where we were having lunch, what to pack etc. Our guide Raj and assistant guide Krishna were very friendly and helpful. You really felt you were their guests. You could always count on them. They never made us feel rushed or unwelcome. At the end of the trek, back in Kathmandu, we had a lovely dinner arranged by Ace and it was a blast! I would recommend this company to anyone going to Himalayas.
 
Anne Valta
Santa Clara, California, United States
We couldn't fault Ace and will definitely use them
28 April 2013
Myself and 3 friends trekked to Everest Base Camp using Ace the Himalaya. The trek was challenging but spectacular. Ace the Himalaya were great and I would recommend them to anyone. Our guide was knowledgeable, helpful and above all a good guy. The porters did an amazing job and were also pleasant to be around. We couldn't fault Ace and will definitely use them in the future.
 
Cameron Ashcroft
Melbourne, Australia
Ace the Himalaya made the experience an effortless and rewarding one
23 April 2013
This was my first trip to Asia and I was a little apprehensive of going it alone.

Ace the Himalaya made the experience an effortless and rewarding one. My guide Bharat and porter Ram took care of my every need. They tailored every days hike to my fitness level and never pushed me further than I could go. With the length of my trek, we could tailor each day to how far we wanted to push ourselves. More like a vacation than a business trip. I also have a fear of heights and with Bharat and Ram's calm assurances I did more on this trip than I would have thought possible. I almost didn't care that we spent most of our time above 2000m.

Going solo on this hike also let me get to know the people along the way better than if I had been in a large group. I got to eat in kitchens and meet the locals in a way I don't think would have been possible otherwise. The Nepalese people are kind a gracious to everyone, but with Bharat and Ram leading me, it opened up a new window in the peoples life.

We trekked for 21 days and I unfortunately came down with altitude sickness before the goal of our trek. Once again Bharat and Ram knew just what to do. We descended right away. There was never any pressure to continue on. My health and safety were of the highest concern. I had so much fun with Bharat and Ram along the way that not reaching my stated goal wasn't even a concern. I feel that the journey was far more rewarding than any one stop along the way.

In conclusion, I would not hesitate to recommend Ace the Himalaya as a company. Polite and professional all the way. Whether in a group or solo, your experience will be one to remember. I would love to return and get the same team of Bharat and Ram. Not only were they completely professional, I feel like we became friends along the way.
 
Seth M Ulakovic
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Incredible trip, extremely rewarding and I am already planning my next trip with ACE
02 March 2013
I booked with Ace The Himalaya after reading many, many reviews. I was not disappointed!

As a woman traveling alone with a child, I research EVERYTHING very carefully. Our wonderful Ace guide picked us up at the airport upon arrival (thank goodness, it's a bit crazy there and I wouldn't want to be left on our own) and returned us there at the end of the trek. We had a wonderful time, it was organized extremely well, and after experiencing Kathmandu, I really don't know how they do it. On the surface it appears that nothing in Kathmandu is organized, however the Ace team is on time, every time, and always with a smile!

Almost every reviewer posts the name of their guide and tells you that he is the best there is. We are no different....our guide was Madan, and we firmly believe that he is the best guide you can ask for! He looked after every detail, made sure we were safe, well fed, lots of water, treats and laughs! One evening he left us for a few moments in the guest house dining room and as soon as he walked out the door I was surrounded by other trekkers who asked..."Where did you find that guy???" They had been watching the three of us(myself, my son & Madan) laughing and joking and having a great time. It was as if we were three lifelong friends. NOBODY on the trek route had as much fun as us! We were the envy of every trekker along the route. Madan's English is very good, he has a wonderful sense of humour and is very kind. He is a young Dad himself, and went out of his way to make the trip enjoyable for my son. One couple actually asked how we managed without a guide. They thought that we were a family traveling on our own and didn't realize that Madan was the guide. The fact that we were completely comfortable with our guide is a real blessing. On a trip such as this, where illness and injury can happen everyday, you want to be confident and secure with the company you choose, and therefore its' guides.

The other trekkers all had stories to tell about their guide, and believe me when I say that they would've paid money to have traded their guides for mine. One woman was afraid to leave her room at night due to unwanted attention from her guide, another one said hers never spoke to her all day long, even those that were happy with their guide realized that they weren't getting the same experience that we were. None of these people booked with Ace.

Ace the Himalaya was a great company and Madan was the best guide in the mountains so don't hesitate to book this trip.

This was an incredible trip, extremely rewarding and I am already planning my next trip back!
 
Angela Smith
Dublin, Ontario, Canada
I definitely would book the trip with ACE again
27 February 2013
Last year I came to Nepal for the first time. I did the Poon Hill Trek. As I really enjoyed trekking in this country, me and four other members of that group decided to meet up in Nepal again this year and do Kala Pattar and Everest Base Camp - this time with ACE, which was a very good choice. Everything was very well organised: we were booked on the earliest flights to / from Lukla, we always had double rooms in the lodges during the trek, we got picked up from the Airport in Kathmandu althought there was a strike that day....

We were also very lucky with our guide, Kumar. He was reliable, friendly, capable, helpful and knowledgeable. When we were tired he always managed to motivate us with his good kind of humour. Without the support of Kumar and the porters we wouldn't have managed to reach base camp and kala patter- thank you so much!!!

I'm still fascinated by Nepal and know for sure that I will come back again. I want to go to Dolpo and Manaslu and I definitely would book the trip with ACE again.
 
Nadja Reiselust
Zurich, Switzerland
I felt comfortably looked after every minute
22 February 2013
My first trip to Asia was motivated to see Mount Everest and other of the well-known beautiful mountains like Ama Dablam. Our tour guide from Ace the Himalaya was Raj Neupane. On our 13 day trip he managed to give us a deep understanding and love to the people and nature in Khumbu Himal. The tour was really well organized and I felt comfortably looked after every minute.
 
Bettina D.
Stockerau, Austria

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next Last >>
Page 1 of 12
Submit your testimonials:
* fields are mandatory. 
Your Name:*
Email Address: (optional)
(Your e-mail address will be displayed on our clients testimonial page. Please leave the box blank if you do not want to display)
Phone/Fax:(optional)
(Your phone numbers will be displayed on our clients testimonial page. Please leave the box blank if you do not want to display)
Your Address:*
Testimonial for the trip:*
Or

(Please write your trip name if you don't find it from the above list)
Testimonial Title:*
Your country:*
Your Website:(Optional)
Your Picture:(Optional)
Trip Image : (optional)
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb.

( See the Tips and Guidelines here)

All photos must be...
• Family-friendly
• Original, non-copyrighted images
• Non-commercial
• Virus-free
• No more than 5MB
• In .gif, .jpg, .bmp, or .png format

Image:
Caption:

Uploaded Video Code:(Optional)
Security Code:
Testimonial: * Write your experience with Ace the Himalaya including service of your guide, local staffs.

(See the Tips and Guidelines here)

Do
• Describe the service you experienced
• Tell us how you liked the services
• Tell us the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday
• What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday
• Tell us if you think your holiday benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment
• Say what you liked best & least

Don't
• Use profanity, threats, or personal insults
• Write in ALL CAPS
• Report someone else's experience